Posted on

Brett Says Goodbye

March 9, 2012

It’s been awhile, dear readers! I could apologize for being away for so long, but… it’s my party and I’ll blog when I want to, blog when I want to…

After my parents left mid-January, my sister stayed to work with me at the organic garden of Matrikunj. Together we designed six display panels for the Matrikunj visitor center, explaining the natural farming practices for planting, fertilizing, harvesting and food preservation. I wrote the text and drew some diagrams; Brett did some wonderful collage designs. We used handmade paper from the ashram paper factory for all of the panels in shades of green, red orange and violet. Finally, we had them sealed in plastic to protect them from the humidity, mold, insects, etc. Baburam was very pleased. It was a perfect project for us to work on together, and I think it gave her visit a structure that complimented our sojourns to the beach and our nightly chapatti making.

Arielle and I just got back from a month-long tour filled with camels, palaces, palms, train rides, boating on the Ganges, and when we couldn’t eat another bite of vegetable curry, lots and lots of eggs on toast. Read on for the details!

 

About apassagetopondi

A young activist bookworm who loves to empower new faces and discover new places.

Leave a Reply

