Posted on

Hello world!

This is awesome. If you are prepared to come on this adventure to Southeast India with me, I shall ardently try to capture every sight, smell, taste and new idea that I encounter. For the next 6 months I will be staying at an ashram in Pondicherri, India called the Sri Aurobindo Society. I will be co-coordinating a service learning trip for 15 University of Oregon students in December.  I can’t wait to see what joys and challenges lie ahead.

I received my Indian visa in the mail the day of my graduation, a sunny June afternoon.  My grandma said she thought I was happier to see the visa than my diploma, and I think she was right.

I was still pretty glad to graduate though.

About apassagetopondi

A young activist bookworm who loves to empower new faces and discover new places.

One response to “Hello world!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

